Staff and Partners

Online Duke is a collaborative effort that brings together the expertise of multiple individuals and groups at the university.

Matthew Rascoff

Associate Vice Provost for Digital Education and Innovation

Matthew RascoffMatthew Rascoff is the Associate Vice Provost for Digital Education and Innovation at Duke University. He was previously Vice President and founder of the Office of Learning Technology & Innovation for the University of North Carolina system, where he worked from 2014-17.

In 2012-13, Matthew launched JSTOR’s first international office in Berlin, where he was also a Fellow of the Bertelsmann Foundation and a strategic advisor to the Robert Bosch Foundation. He previously led product management teams at Wireless Generation, an education technology company (acquired by News Corporation in 2010 and renamed Amplify). In 2011, he built and launched Wireless Generation’s product development center in Durham, North Carolina.

Earlier in his career Matthew helped launch the strategy group at ITHAKA, an incubator of higher education technology ventures (now Ithaka S+R). Matthew’s experience includes Google, where he worked on the Book Search operations team, and Katzenbach Partners, a strategy consulting firm. After undergraduate studies at Columbia University he did graduate work at Bogazici University in Istanbul on a Fulbright Scholarship. He also earned an MBA from Harvard Business School and represented the state of North Carolina as a German Marshall Memorial Fellow in 2013.

Contact

Email: matthew.rascoff@duke.edu

Phone: (919) 660-5862

Physical location: 255 Rubenstein Library

Mailing address:
Box 90193
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708


Quentin Ruiz-Esparza – Online Courses Project Coordinator
Email: quentin.ruiz.esparza@duke.edu
Phone: 919-668-3146

Courtney Lockemer – Communications Manager
Email: courtney.lockemer@duke.edu
Phone: 919-660-8463

Nicholas Janes – Online Course Builder
Email: nicholas.janes@duke.edu

Tara Kramling – Online Course Builder
Email: tara.kramling@duke.edu

Kun Li – Online Course Builder
Email: kl195@duke.edu

Heather Valli – Online Course Builder
Email: heather.valli@duke.edu

William Williamson – Online Course Builder
Email: william.williamson@duke.edu